Opening Day Banner


Search Archive »
  • Browse by Month


The Brooklyn Cyclones have been honored with the New York-Penn League's 2009 Vincent McNamara Award, as the NYPL's Outstanding Club.  The McNamara Award is the top organizational award given by the league, recognizing overall excellence in a variety of operational categories.  2009 marks the second time the Cyclones have won the award, having also earned the honor in 2003.

In addition, the Cyclones have been named the NYPL's nominee for the John H. Johnson President's trophy -- the top honor awarded by Minor League Baseball to one of its 176 member clubs in 15 leagues across the United States and Canada. The categories taken into consideration when selecting the Cyclones as a nominee included contributions to the baseball industry, contributions to the local community, long-term franchise stability, the financial success of the operation and promotion of Minor League Baseball.

"Winning the McNamara Award and being chosen as a nominee for the President's trophy are tremendous honors," said Cyclones General Manager Steve Cohen.  "Both awards are tributes to the tireless efforts of everyone who works for the Cyclones, and the unwavering passion and loyalty of the Brooklyn fans.  We'd like to thank everyone who's been a part of the Cyclones experience."

Stop N Shop
Hospital for Special Surgery